Don't have an account? Create one now

Canadian Women in Municipal Government Scholarship

FCM's scholarship program for secondary school students began in 2010. There are five awards of $1000, each, with one award to be presented in each of the five regions of Canada (British Columbia, The Prairies and Territories, Ontario, Quebec and Atlantic Canada). The scholarship is open to female students enrolled in any year of study in secondary school and who are contributing to their school´s leadership team or student council.

The application period for our 2019 scholarships will open in the fall. Follow our social media channels for details.

The 2018 recipients are:

  • Allie Landy, Grade 12, Salmon Arm Secondary, Salmon Arm, BC
  • Vibya Natana, Grade 12, Miller Catholic Comprehensive High School, Regina, SK
  • Ayat Ibrahim, Grade 12, Ridgemont High School, Ottawa, ON
  • Rébecca Boileau, Grade 12, Homeschooled, LaSalle, QC
  • Nury Kim, Grade 12, Harrison Trimble High School, Moncton, NB
Page Updated: 22/06/2018