Don't have an account? Create one now


In 2010, FCM launched the FCM Awards of Excellence to recognize and celebrate excellence in municipal leadership and practice, both in Canada and abroad. Award categories range from innovation in sustainable practices to involvement in international municipal cooperation.

Featured Awards

  • Ann MacLean Award

    The Ann MacLean Award for Outstanding Service by a Woman in Municipal Politics recognizes retired women municipal politicians who have shown exemplary service to their community and constituents and to mentoring women who want to run for elected office.
  • Canadian Women in Municipal Government Scholarship

    Honouring secondary school students
  • Roll of Honour

    Paying tribute to FCM's officers and municipalities
Page Updated: 21/12/2015